Week 6 – Sew Something with Buttons or Snaps

However, I was able to stitch up this camo cami with shelf bra and a pair of boy shorts. That made me feel so much better since I still completed a project for the week. I will finish those pants. But for the time being, they will stay in timeout.

This was a frustrating and disappointing week for me. I did not get to finish the challenge. After working on the Sew News Sports Glam pants all week, I was almost with them and ripped the cuff trying to open up a button hole. 😩 I’d practiced making the button holes and had that part down. I had even opened them up on the practice cuffs. But what happens when I start working on the real cuffs???? I rip it!!!! I HATE BUTTON HOLES!!! Needless to say, I had to reject the challenge.

Bryn cami with shelf bra and matching Sabrina boy shorts – Made for Mermaids

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started